top of page
AMA's Awards
Our success is our clients success.



  • NASA LaRC AMA Honorees - Joni K. Evans received the “Exceptional Public Service Medal” for sustained excellence and outstanding; Christopher Domack received the “Exceptional Engineering Achievement Medal” for exceptional engineering achievements; Richard Winski received the “Exceptional Public Achievement Medal” for engineering contributions; Kevin Larman received the “Exceptional Public Achievement Medal” for exceptional public achievement; Ken Parkinson received the “Silver Achievement Medal” (Group Award) for exceptional support in awarding the Geostationary Carbon Cycle Observatory contract.

  • NASA’s Silver Snoopy Award presented to AMA’s Brian Emmett for superior and sustained engineering excellence, creativity, and innovation. Presented by astronaut Shannon Walker, this prestigious award recognizes outstanding achievements related to human flight safety or mission success.

2016 & 2017

  • AIAA Fellow awarded to AMA's Dick Powell.

  • Jacobs Engineering Small Business Award - Professional Services.

  • LaRC Center Group Award - Reggie Kidd for outstanding technical support of the United States Navy Multi-Stage Supersonic Target (MSST) assessment.

  • NASA Space Flight Awareness Program Honoree Award - Dave Smith of Picayune, Mississippi, was recognized June 27, 2016 by NASA's Space Flight Awareness Program with an Honoree Award for outstanding support of human spaceflight.

  • NASA Engineering and Safety Center Certificate of Appreciation - Diane Sarrazin and Amy Tarnowski, for outstanding contributions to the Structures Technical Discipline Team.


  • NASA Game Changer of the Year Award - Led by Dr. Jay Feldman of AMA, the 3D-MAT team was recognized by the Game Changing Development Program with NASA's Space Technology Mission Directorate. The Ames based team includes people from AMA, NASA ARC, NASA LaRC, NASA JSC, and material vendors Bally Ribbon Mills and San Diego Composites.

  • LaRC Research Directorate Director Award - Joel Alexa for exceptional support in the Light Alloy Lab in Advanced Materials and Processing Branch.

  • NASA Software of the Year Award (Co-winner) - Aaron Brandis, Brett Cruden, David Saunders, and Grant Palmer from AMA along with Chul Park for their contribution to the Nonequilibrium Air Radiation (NEQAIR) software.

  • NASA Group Achievement Award - Aaron Brandis, Brett Cruden, David Saunders, and Todd White from AMA along with Christopher Johnston (LaRC) for their exceptional engineering achievement in discovering the importance of CO2 MWIR radiation for the development of entry systems for CO2 rich planetary atmospheres.

  • NESC Leadership Award - Jeremy Shidner for technical excellence and leadership within the Exploration Systems Independent Modeling and Simulation team.

  • NESC Administrative Excellence Award - Terri Derby and Pam Sparks for outstanding work as project coordinators for the NASA Engineering and Safety Center (NESC).

  • 8th Edition Global Trajectory Optimization Competition - An AMA-LaRC team consisting of Min Qu (lead), Jonathan Chrone, Haijun Shen, of AMA; and Patrick Chai of Langley, competed in the 8th edition of the Global Trajectory Optimization Competition (GTOC8), and placed 5th out of 36 registered teams, of which 17 submitted complete and verifiable solutions.

  • Regional Emmy - Mike Bibbo and Kevin Krigsvold for their NASA X program on "Unmanned Aircraft Systems - Transforming the Horizon" in the category of Informational/Instructional/Program or Special. The Emmy award honors excellence in television production in various sectors of the television industry, including entertainment programming, news and documentary shows and sports programming. The awards are presented in various area-specific ceremonies held annually throughout the year. To view the award-winning NASA X "Unmanned Aircraft Systems - Transforming the Horizon" program, visit:  NASA X.

bottom of page